Permanently Delete Dropbox files to protect your privacy :
Recovering the lost files on Dropbox is very easy and it is the best feature ever.You can either check the deleted files or your recycle bin to simply recover them back . Most of you want to delete some file or the other on your Dropbox.When deleted Dropbox stores those files on its server,in a folder as to provide you the option of restoring them back.As many of us are not interested in storing deleted files on to a folder we need a way that can delete the files on dropbox permanently.The main benefit of permanently deleting your dropbox files is, if your account is shared and you dont want to expose sensitive data to other person this will definately help you .In this tutorial, you will learn how to delete or trash the files on Dropbox permanently.
How To Delete The Files On Dropbox Permanently :
Login into your Dropbox account . If you have a desktop client installed you can login by right-clicking on it,then click on Launch Dropbox Website or else just go to www.dropbox.com and login as per to your convenience.
Now choose the files you want to delete and then click on More Option provided with little triangle mark pointed downwards . Then depending upon the number of files you have chosen to deleted you can see delete option in the More. Go ahead and click on it to delete them .
Now you must accept the fact that your dropbox files are not permanently deleted and you will see them as grayed out in the existing account with which you can easily differentiate between original dark coloured files and deleted grayed out light coloured files.
Then select the grayed out files that you have just deleted and click on the More option with triangular icon heading downwards. There you will have the option as “permanently delete” just go ahead and click on it !
Thats it !You are done ! Now you have successfully deleted your dropbox files permanently which can be really useful at times !